Tax Day event

I don’t know that it makes a difference but just wanted to point out that April 5 (Tax Day event) is also Easter.
Françoise

Subject: [lpsf-activists] Minutes of LPSF meeting November 8, 2014 [1
Attachment]
<lpsf-activists@yahoogroups.com>
Date: Mon, November 10, 2014 12:53 am
To: “lpsf-activists@yahoogroups.com” <lpsf-activists@yahoogroups.com>

[Attachment(s) from Marcy Berry included below]

Hi All,

It was my turn to take the minutes, so here they are. I will post them on the website in a couple of days.

Libertarian Party of San Francisco Minutes of Meeting of November 8, 2014

Members present: Aubrey Freedman (Chair), Marcy Berry (Vice Chair), Les Mangus (Treasurer), Starchild (Outreach Director). Guests: Jing Li, Kent Polkinghorne

Welcome and Introductions: Our guests shared interesting stories about themselves. Jing, a school teacher by profession, is currently writing a memoir and has just started a website to teach kids math. She is also trying to learn about different political groups in San Francisco. Kent describes himself as an “anarcho capitalist,” who is looking into different liberty-leaning groups.

Activist Reports: As is traditional, those present told what they have done for liberty during the past month. Highlights were: Aubrey and Marcy helped with the War & Law League’s event opposing unconstitutional wars featuring Dennis Kucinich. Les wrote letters to the editor and had one published. Starchild appeared as a panelist at the Commonwealth Club’s discussion on San Francisco’s Proposition E (soda tax).

Membership Report: Aubrey indicated that in spite of his mailings, membership remains static at a low 18 annual memberships and 22 life members.