[ronpaul-77] Question of Dr. Paul

Right on, Andrew! First of all, THANK YOU for questioning Dr. Ron Paul and even more so questioning the SYSTEM. The Powers that Be are HOPING that the young folks won't get on board because of the abortion issue, the desire to close the borders and RESPECT The rule of law and respect the THOUSANDS of people PATIENTLY waiting their turn to immigrate legally, and the gay marriage issue.

First off, let me give you some history on me: 31 years old, ardent FEMINIST (that means I believe in EQUAL pay for equal work and equal rights.) Personally, my feelings on abortion are conflicted, as are so many people's! I'm a college professor, (albeit just an adjunct as a rich, evil Rudy Guiliani person SNEERED at me the other day...but we won't go there...) I'm well-educated and I CARE about women's rights, human rights in general, and do care about the abortion issue.

I have had a child LIVING inside my body before. So I think I can speak with WAY more clarity on this issue than ANY man. If you don't have the remote possibility of becoming pregnant today (although these Dr. Frankenstein cloners are probably working feverishly to create artificial wombs Brave New World or Matrix style as we speak!) I think you CANNOT speak to this issue the way a woman can.

First of all, I, as a WOMAN know a hell of a lot more what it feels like to be female, to have a uterus, and more so to have had a CHILD living inside my body. It's incredible. Amazing. One feminist friend said she was grossed out by the concept---that it must be like the scene in 'Alien' where there is this THING living inside you. Haha! It's NOT a 'thing' and the word 'fetus' is a cold, inhuman way of speaking about it. Fetus is Latin for 'offspring'--please correct me if I'm wrong.