Libertarian presidential debate at Ohio LP convention

Since I got involved with the Libertarian Party in the early '90s, I can't remember a time during a presidential election cycle when I've felt this simultaneously enthused about three different candidates running for president – Vermin Supreme, Adam Kokesh, and Kim Ruff. Each of them are attractive candidates for quite different reasons, and each has their own strengths, some of which are evident in the debate linked below, yet they all share a deep, heartfelt commitment to freedom and I think any of them would make a terrific Libertarian nominee.

As far as I can recall, this is my first time hearing Christopher Marks. While I would not rank him in quite the same league as the candidates mentioned above, and I admittedly don't know enough about him, he gave a generally credible presentation. As he himself noted, he is boring (especially alongside candidates like Adam and Vermin), but in a good way. He comes across as humble, frank, and well-informed (he cited things like "corpus delicti" and the Constitution's emoluments clause, and mentioned reading government legislation in his spare time).

Even former national vice-chair Arvin Vohra, notorious for some incendiary remarks and ill-considered memes, is often so articulate, passionate, and spot-on in telling it like it is, that I might be tempted to overlook his occasional misfires if we didn't have such an otherwise strong field.